Life’s Journey 135

Day 2522:

Sorry that I missed the last few days. Morgan had a surgery Thursday (nothing crazy), spent a few days at my sister’s house, worked, and got to see some friends that I haven’t seen in a while/met for the first time.

So I made a breakfast scramble yesterday that was sooooo good. I tweaked the “egg” recipe to add extra garlic. It made them so much better.

IMG_20170528_110859

“Eggs”. green and red bell peppers, onions (lots), and fresh and powdered garlic. Recipe for “eggs”:

1 block (15 ounces) of firm or extra firm (I prefer extra firm) tofu

1/2 tsp onion powder

1/2 tsp garlic powder (add more if you love garlic)

1/4 sea salt

1/4 turmeric powder

3 Tbsp.vegetable broth (I don’t use this, but I guess you can)

vegan butter

actual recipe here

So there ya go!

The kids love it too!

For lunch I made buffalo tofu bites, rosemary and olive oil quinoa, and garlic asparagus sauteed in coconut oil.

IMG_20170527_122931

Press the tofu to get all the liquid out, coat in flour and dust off the excess, pan fry with peanut oil, and toss in your favorite buffalo wing sauce. If you like ranch 617xtUsfF+L._SY355_

This is what I use because it’s the only one I can find in this area but there are other brands, and you can also make your own. Either way, this was a yummy lunch!

Dinner was easy…

IMG_20170526_151553

Yesterday, I went to dinner with friends… Red Robin. Probably the best place to eat vegan. So glad that they have so many vegan choices, and they serve Boca burgers!

 

Leave a Reply

